The Governing Body

Corbridge Church Of England First School Governing Body

"Be strong and courageous. Do not be frightened, and do not be dismayed, for the LORD your God is with you wherever you go" Joshua 1-9


We aim to be an inspirational Church of England School which promotes respect, and values the worth, achievement and contribution of all.

The Governing Body meets for its statutory meetings once per term, but much of its work is done in smaller delegated sub-committees:

- Curriculum, Performance and Community
- Staffing, Finance and Premises

Governors are appointed for a four-year period and play a vital role acting as link between school, church, parents and the Local Authority.  They work closely to ensure the interests of your child are met.


Governors' Position/Appointed by:


Mr Andrew Neal, Chair of Governors  - Parent Governor   (named governor with responsibility for safeguarding including Child Protection)


Mrs Laura Horn,  Vice-Chair of Governors - Local Authority Governor


Mr Andrew Patton - Chair of Staffing and Finance -  Parent Governor 


Mrs Elizabeth Collins, Chair of Curriculum Committee -  Foundation Governor


Miss Jen Ainsley  (Headteacher)


Mr Andrew Gardner -  Staff Governor


Mr Michael Collins - Parochial Church Council Foundation Governor (named responsibility for SEND)


Mrs Monica Philbrick - Parochial Church Council Foundation Governor


Mr Craig Johnston - Foundation Governor


Mr David Watson - Foundation Governor


Current vacancies:

1 Foundation Governor

1 Principle Officiating Minister